Home
2010 Results
2010 Schedule
Current News
Old CSA Newsletters
CSA Applications
2010 CSA Board
CSA Archives
CSA By-Laws
CSA Rules & Regs
Shag Instructors
LINKS

Carolina Shag Instructors

Visitors: The following list of Carolina Shag Instructors are current members of  the  Competitive Shaggers Association. Instructors are listed alphabetically. Please scroll  down to find one in a city close to you.  All shag instructors are members in good standing to be listed on this page. See our membership page for details about  joining our organization. Thanks for visiting our Carolina Shag Instructors page.
Rob Baen     djrob01@comcast.net
Sheila Purkey  bpurkey@yahoo.com
Westmont, NJ & Philadelphia, PA
856-858-6753
 
Bill & Brenda Barber    billandbrenda@sc.rr.com   
Surfside Beach, SC
843-828-0050
 
Susie Beaver  susiebeaver@juno.com
Suzie Beaver Dance Co.: "Studio of Shaggers"
408 Chester Woods Ct
High Point NC 27262
H/O 336-841-SHAG (7424)
Cell: 336-687-SHAG (7424)
 
Jesse & Anna Bradshaw     shagdancers@hotmail.com
North Myrtle Beach, SC
910-990-6000
910-590-6310
 
Raleigh, NC 
919-231-1118
 
Rick & Suzanne Burchfield   sros@learnshag.com
Charlotte, NC
704-542-7291
 
Kevin Byrnes kfbyrnes@verizon.net
2511 Cedar Cone Dr
Richmond, Va 23233
804-270-1454
 
Jason & Holly Cagle   dancefevercharlotte@gmail.com
704-992-1060   Dance Studio Website Link
Charlotte, NC
Dance classes at Dance Fever Charlotte, include Carolina Shag plus ballet, tap, and hip hop.

Robert Cazares   rcazares@kw.com
Cornelius, Charlotte NC
Cell:   704-737-2127
Office: 704-737-2127
Fax:    704-892-4048

Vickie Chambers

Greensboro-Winston-Salem NC
336-989-0156  or (Les Rose 312-3214)
 
Fred Davis   fdavisjr@ec.rr.com
1009 Live Oak Street   
Beaufort NC 28516   
252-728-4260
 
Judy Duke
N. Myrtle Beach, SC
843-249-8482
 
Darrell Gaither gaither@mindspring.com
Winston Salem, Lexington, High Point & Kernersville
336-682-3266
 
Jeff Hargett
Charlotte/Monroe, NC Area
jshargett@gmail.com
704-819-9380
 
Craig Jennings shagnva@crosslink.net 
Heather Jennings  hjennings@sentel.com
Central & Northern Virginia
540-775-5342
 
Archer Joyce  ajoyce@macraejoyce.com
CSA Pro Division Dancers
Greensboro, NC
16 Years Teaching Group and Private Lessons
336.292.6342 (H)
336.708.1073 (C)

Kevin and Jennifer Payne

Goldsboro, NC
919-264-5416 (C)
 
Gene & Nancy Pope  gnpope@nc.rr.com
919-682-4266
919 215-6875 (W)
 
Claude Robertson clauderobertsonjr@yahoo.com
Charleston, SC
843-412-3745
 
Earl & Bev Robinson Fairweather5@verizon.net
Richmond VA & N Myrtle Beach SC
(H): 804-675-2235 (C):  804-833-5172
Earl is the founder of the Richmond Shag Club & has been teaching since 1986
Teach workshops and privates for juniors and adults
 
Ashley and Tobitha Stewart tstewartrealtor@gmail.com 
Shag Lessons - Salisbury, Kannapolis, Concord, and the Mooresville NC Areas                                                                       175 Old Stagecoach Road
China Grove, NC  28023
Ashley 704-200-8666
Tobitha 704-202-9655

Charlie and Wilda Strigo   Strigoc@citcom.net

P. O. Box 1432
Brevard, NC 28712
1-828 884 4369 or 1828 506 9628 Cell
 
Ellen Taylor    etshag@aol.com 
Edisto Beach, SC
843-869-2180
 
Amanda Tedesco AmandaLTedesco@Gmail.com
Individual, couple, and group private lessons.
Grand Strand area
(Little River, North Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach, Surfside)
Cell: #804-536-3495
 
Jay Thaxton  thaxtonjay@yahoo.com
Charlotte, NC
cell # 704-576-6949
 
Carlton Vinson & Brandi Dockery
Raleigh, Clinton, Smithfield, NC
Carlton Cell: #919-422-8911 golfmediacom@nc.rr.com
Brandi Cell: #919-390-4414  aurora910@yahoo.com
 
Sam & Lisa West   lisaswing@aol.com
Hamlet, Southern Pines N.C., and special workshops
910-582-0048 (H)
910-995-3278 (C)
 
AC & Cathy Williams    aceshags@nc.rr.com
Dunn & Fayetteville  NC
910-980-1767