Shag Instructors

The following list of Carolina Shag Instructors are current members of the Competitive Shaggers Association. Instructors are listed alphabetically. Please scroll down to find one in a city close to you. All shag instructors are members in good standing to be listed on this page.

Susie Beaver susiebeaver@juno.com
High Point NC 27262
  (H) 336-841-SHAG (7424) (C) 336-687-SHAG (7424)
     
Jesse Bradshaw shagdancers@hotmail.com
North Myrtle Beach, SC
  910-590-6310  
     
Don Bunn shagwme98@aol.com  Raleigh, NC

919-231-1118
 
  www.DonBunn.com
 
     
Rick Burchfield sros@learnshag.com New Bern, NC
Suzanne Burchfield 252-288-5788  
  www.learnshag.com  


 
Kevin Byrnes kfbyrnes@verizon.net Richmond, Va
Joan Byrnes jbyrnes425@verizon.net  
  804-270-1454  
  www.helpushag.homestead.com  
     
Jason Cagle dancefevercharlotte@gmail.com Charlotte, NC
Holly Cagle 704-992-1060  
  www.dancefevercharlotte.com  
     
Vickie Chambers Lrose10@triad.rr.com
Winston-Salem NC
  336-989-0156  
     
Darrel Gaither gaither@mindspring.com Winston-Salem, NC
  336-784-8578
 
     
Jeff Hargett jshargett@gmail.com Charlotte, NC
  704-819-9380  
     
Craig Jennings shagnva@crosslink.net
Central & Northern VA
Heather Jennings hjennings@sentel.com
 
  540-775-5342  
     
Archer Joyce ajoyce@macraejoyce.com
Greensboro, NC
Pat Joyce PJoyce1@triad.rr.com
 
  (H) 336.292.6342 (C) 336.708.1073
     
Kevin Payne
(C) 919-264-5416 Fayetteville, NC
Jennifer Payne    
     
Gene Pope gnpope@nc.rr.com Durham, NC
Nancy Pope 919-682-4266 (W) 919 215-6875
  www.shaglessons.com  
     
Claude Robertson clauderobertsonjr@yahoo.com Charleston, SC
   843-412-3745  
     
Earl Robinson fairweather5@verizon.net Richmond, VA
Beverly Robinson (H) 804-675-2235 (C) 804-833-5172
     
Ashley Stewart www.astewartrealtor@gmail.com Salisbury, NC
Tobitha Stewart www.tstewartrealtor@gmail.com Kannapolis, NC
  704-200-8666   Concord, NC
  www.carolinashaglessons.com Mooresville, NC
     
Ellen Taylor etshag@aol.com Edisto Beach, SC
  843-869-2180
 
     
AC Williams aceshags@nc.rr.com Fayetteville NC
Cathy Williams 910-980-1767  
  www.angelfire.com/oz/acandcathyshag/index.html
     
Fred Davis fdavisjr@ec.rr.com Beaufort, NC
  252-728-4260